Formula One World Title Won By Max Verstappen

Please Subscribe and Get Daily Updates in Your Inbox!!!

Please Subscribe and Get Daily Update in Your Inbox

14 December 2021 Current Affairs:Max Verstappen won his first “Formula One (F1) world title”, leaving behind Lewis Hamilton, at Abu Dhabi Grand Prix.


  • Max Emilian Verstappen, a Belgian-Dutch racing driver, competes in Formula One with Red Bull Racing under the Dutch flag.
  • He was the youngest driver to compete in Formula One at the 2015 Australian Grand Prix at 17 years old. 
  • At the 2021 Abu Dhabi Grand Prix, he was the first Dutch driver to succeed in the Formula One Championship. 
  • He is the 34th Formula One World Drivers’ Champion and the son of former F1 driver Jos Verstappen.
  • Verstappen has achieved 19 more victories, including first for a Honda-powered driver since 2006. 
  • In the 2019 and 2020 championships, he finished in third place.
  • Under a contract extension, Verstappen at Red Bull will stay until the 2023 season ends.

Formula One

  • Formula one is the loftiest class of international auto racing, managed for single-seater formula racing cars. 
  • It is authorized by the Federation Internationale de l’Automobile (FIA).
  •  FIA Formula One World Championship was before known as World Drivers’ Championship, till 1981 and has been one of the exclusive forms of racing worldwide since its first season in 1950.

Grand Prix

  • Formula One season includes a series of races called Grands Prix. Grand Prix takes place worldwide for constructed circuits and closed public roads.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.