Cabinet Reshuffle – Oath for Minister

13 July 2021 Current Affairs:♦ The Union Cabinet led through Prime Minister Narendra Modi, has increased its council of ministers. The names in the cupboard reshuffle consist of countless new entrants and existing ministers who will be reassigned. The swearing-in ceremony of forty-three ministers was held at the Rashtrapati Bhavan on 7 July 2021. Totally, 15 Ministers were inducted into the Cabinet, and 28 ministers were inducted as Ministers of State. This is the first cupboard reshuffle because the National Democratic Alliance (NDA) retained electricity in 2019. The Cabinet can have 81 members, as per the rule. There were 53 ministers in the cabinet of PM Modi, but a sequence of them, including Union Health Minister Harsh Vardhan, resigned hours earlier than the names had been announced.
♦ Mr Modi will continue to lead the following – Ministry of Personnel, Department of Atomic Energy; Public Grievances & Pensions; Department of Space; All necessary coverage issues; and All different portfolios not allocated to any Minister.

List of Ministers:
♦ Rajnath Singh – Minister of Defence
♦ Amit Shah – Minister of Home Affairs; and Minister of Cooperation
♦ Mansukh Mandaviya – Minister of Health and Family Welfare; and Minister of Chemicals and Fertilizers
♦ Nitin Gadkari – Minister of Road Transport and Highways
♦ Nirmala Sitharaman – Minister of Finance; and Minister of Corporate Affairs
♦ Narendra Singh Tomar – Minister of Agriculture and Farmers Welfare
♦ Dr S. Jaishankar – Minister of External Affairs
♦ Arjun Munda – Minister of Tribal Affairs
♦ Smriti Irani – Minister of Women and Child Development
♦ Piyush Goyal – Minister of Commerce and Industry; Minister of Consumer Affairs, Food and Public Distribution; and Minister of Textiles
♦ Dharmendra Pradhan – Minister of Education; and Minister of Skill Development and Entrepreneurship
♦ Pralhad Joshi – Minister of Parliamentary Affairs; Minister of Coal; and Minister of Mines
♦ Narayan Rane – Minister of Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises
♦ Sarbananda Sonowal – Minister of Ports, Shipping and Waterways; and Minister of AYUSH
♦ Mukhtar Abbas Naqvi – Minister of Minority Affairs
♦ Dr. Virendra Kumar – Minister of Social Justice and Empowerment
♦ Giriraj Sing – Minister of Rural Development; and Minister of Panchayati Raj
♦ Jyotiraditya M. Scindia – Minister of Civil Aviation
♦ Ashwini Vaishnaw – Minister of Railways; Minister of Communications; and Minister of Electronics and Information Technology
♦ Ramchandra Prasad Singh – Minister of Steel
♦ Pashu Pati Kumar Paras – Minister of Food Processing Industries
♦ Gajendra Singh Shekhawat – Minister of Jal Shakti
♦ Kiren Rijiju – Minister of Law and Justice
♦ Ra Kumar Singh – Minister of Power; and Minister of New and Renewable Energy
♦ Hardeep Singh Puri – Minister of Petroleum and Natural Gas; and Minister of Housing and Urban Affairs
♦ Bhupender Yadav – Minister of Environment, Forest and Climate Change; and Minister of Labour and Employment
♦ Mahendra Nath Pandey – Minister of Heavy Industries
♦ Parshottam Rupala – Minister of Fisheries, Animal Husbandry and Dairying
♦ G. Kishan Reddy – Minister of Culture; Minister of Tourism; and Minister of Development of North Eastern Region
♦ Anurag Singh Thakur – Minister of Information and Broadcasting; and Minister of Youth Affairs and Sports

Ministers of State (Independent Charge):
♦ Rao Inderjit Singh – Minister of State (Independent Charge) of the Ministry of Statistics and Programme Implementation; Minister of State (Independent Charge) of the Ministry of Planning; and Minister of State in the Ministry of Corporate Affairs
♦ Dr Jitendra Singh – Minister of State (Independent Charge) of the Ministry of Science and Technology; Minister of State (Independent Charge) of the Ministry of Earth Sciences; Minister of State in the Prime Minister’s Office;
Minister of State in the Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions; Minister of State in the Department of Atomic Energy; and Minister of State in the Department of Space

Ministers of State: 45 Ministers took Charge of Ministers of State.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *